All About Africa  

University of Limpopo Courses, Online Application, Vacancies, Prospectus and Fees

University of Limpopo Courses - Faculty Of Health Sciences Schools Health Sciences Medicine

University of Limpopo Courses – Faculty Of Health Sciences


  1. Health Sciences
  2. Medicine

School Of Health Sciences – Departments

  • Nursing
  • Human Nutrition
  • Health Promotion Unit
  • Optometry
  • Pharmacy
  • Medical Sciences

School of Medicine – Departments

All departments co-operate in the offering of the MB ChB degree; whereas each accredited discipline offers postgraduate specialisation degrees (M Med.).

  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of O&G, Women’s Health
  • Department of Paediatrics & Child Health
  • Department of Family Medicine
  • Department of Psychiatry & Mental Health
  • Department of Pathology
  • Department of Community Health/Public Health Medicine
  • Department of Radiation Medicine & Imaging

University of Limpopo Courses – Faculty Of Humanities


  1. School Of Education
  2. School Of Languages and Communication Studies
  3. School Of Social Sciences

School of Education – Departments

  • Mathematics, Science and Technology Education
  • Educational Studies
  • Language and Social Sciences Education

School of Education Programmes

Pre-service, in-service and post-graduate programmes are available in the School of Education :

Certificates and degrees

  • Advanced Certificate in Education – Mathematics (ACEM)
  • Advanced Certificate in Education – Science (ACES)
  • Advanced Certificate in Education – Grade R (ACEGR)
  • Advanced Certificate in Education – Learners with Barriers to Learning and Education – Remedial Education (ACERE)
  • Advanced Certificate in Adult Basic Education and Training (ACEABE)
  • Advanced Certificate in Education – Life Orientation (ACELO)
  • Advanced Certificate in Education – Integrating Values and Human Rights in Education (ACEHRE)
  • Post Graduate Certificate In Education (PGCE)
  • Bachelor of Education Senior Phase and FET (BEDSPF)

Post graduate degrees

  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed Hons)
  • Master of Education (M.Ed)
  • Masters by course work
  • Masters in Science and Mathematics Education (M.Ed Maths & Sci)
  • Masters in Language and Communication (M.Ed LED)
  • Masters in Adult Education (M.Ed AE
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D)

School Of Languages and Communication Studies

  • Bachelor of Arts – BAAG01 [BA (Languages)]
  • BAAF01 [BA (Translation Studies & Linguistics)]
  • BAAE01 [BA (Performing Arts)]
  • Bachelor of Arts – BAE01 [BACEMS (Contemporary
  • English Language] Studies and Multilingual Studies)]
  • Bachelor of Arts – BCS01 [BACOMM (Communication Studies)]
  • Bachelor of Arts – BMEA01 [BAMDST (Media Studies)]
  • AND BMEB01 [BA Media Studies Extended Curriculum]
  • Bachelor of Information Studies – BIS01 [BINF]
  • Postgradate Diploma in Information
  • Studies PIN01 [HDINF]
  • BA Honours – HBAA01 (English)
  • HBAB01 (Tshivenda)
  • HBAC01 (Xitsonga)
  • HBAD01 (Northern Sotho)
  • HBAE01 (Language Studies)
  • HBAF01 (Media Studies)
  • HBAG01 (Translation and Linguistics)
  • HBAH01 (Communication Studies)
  • B Information Studies
  • HIS01 (Information Studies)
  • MA – MAE01 (English Studies)
  • MAL01 (African Languages) – Coursework
  • MAT01 (Translation Studies and Linguistics)
  • MIS01 (Information Studies)
  • MAENST (English Studies) – Coursework
  • MATRLI (Translation Studies and Linguistics) – Coursework
  • MIS- MIS01 (Information Studies)
  • MA – MAA01 (Communication Studies)
  • MAA01 (English Studies)
  • MAA01 (Media Studies)
  • MAA01 (Northern Sotho)
  • MAA01 (Tshivenda)
  • MAA01 (Xitsonga)
  • PhD – Doctorate
University of Limpopo

University of Limpopo

School Of Social Sciences Programmes

The following degrees and diplomas are offered in the School

  • Academic Degrees
  • Bachelor of Arts BA
  • Bachelor of Arts Honours BA (Hons)
  • Masters of Arts MA
  • Doctor of Philosophy PhD
  • Professional Degrees
  • Bachelor of Psychology B Psyc
  • Bachelor of Arts in Social Work BA SW
  • Bachelor of Social Work BSW
  • Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Community
  • Police Management BAHons (COPM)
  • Masters of Arts in Community Police
  • Management MA (COPM)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Community
  • Police Management PhD (COPM)
  • Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Corrections
  • Management BAHons (CORM)
  • Masters of Arts in Corrections
  • Management MA (CORM)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Corrections
  • Management PhD (CORM)
  • Master of Arts in Clinical Psychology MA (PSYC)

University of Limpopo Courses – Faculty of Science And Agriculture


  1. School of Mathematical and Computer Sciences
  2. School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  3. School of Molecular and Life Sciences
  4. School of Physical and Mineral Sciences

School of Computational and Mathematical Sciences Departments

  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  • Statistics and Operations Research

School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences – DEPARTMENTS:

  • Agricultural Economics and Animal Production
  • Geography and Environmental studies
  • Plant Production,Soil Science and Remote Sensing
    Water and Sanitation

School Of Molecular and Life Sciences Departments

  • The School comprises the following Departments:
  • Department of Biochemistry Microbiology and Biotechnology
  • Department of Physiology and Environmental health Department of Biodiversity

School of Physical and Mineral Science – Departments

  • Chemistry
  • Physics and Geology

School of Physical and Mineral Science Dpt

  • Chemistry
  • Physics and Geology

University of Limpopo Courses – Faculty of Management and Law

  1. School of Economics and Management
  2. School of Law
  3. Turfloop Graduate School of Leadership
  4. School of Accountancy(SoA)

University of Limpopo Online Application

Application Process
please click here to apply online.

University of Limpopo prospectus

University of Limpopo Vacancies

  1. Associate Professor: Master of Public Administration Programme
  2. Senior Lecturer: Jurisprudence, Legal Pluralism and Criminal Law & Procedure (Three posts)
  3. Lecturer: Mercantile and Labour Law
  4. Dean: Student Affairs (Five-year contract appointment)
  5. Lecturer: Financial Accounting (Two posts)
  6. Lecturer: Education Studies (Xitsonga Literacy)
  7. Lecturer: Education Studies (Mathematics)
  8. Lecturer: Education Studies (Foundation Phase Studies or Recreation and Creative Arts
  9. Lecturer: Education Studies (Music, Dance and Movement and Physical Education
  10. Research Developer: Research Development and Administration
  11. Deputy Director: HR Information (Human Resources)

University of Limpopo Fees

Name :University of Limpopo
Bank :Standard Bank
Brach Code:052548
Swift Code:SBZAZAJJ(International Deposit)

You are advised to use the Standard Bank M65 deposit slips or an ordinary Standard Bank deposit slips which are obtainable as follows:-
Any Standard Bank Branch

Turfloop Campus :
Student Finance Section
Old Admin Building
Ground Floor